Sunday, August 23, 2009

Witch Holiday

Wicceans and Neopagans celebrate festivals base on natural and the changing seasons.
Neopagan season cycle called the " Wheel Of The Year"consists of eight major Sabbats The Sabbats ae joyous of celebrations and festivity.
Sabbats Neopagans, Sabbats begin at sunset the day before the holiday Four Sabbats known as coss quarters days have Celtic names. The other four important that point on solar calendar.

March 21 Ostara (Spring Equinox)

May 1 Beltane

June 22 Midsummer (Summer Solstic)

Aug. 2( Lughnasadh)

Sept.21 Malion (Autumn Equinox)

Nov. 1 (Samhain)

Dec.21 Yule (Winter Solstice)

Samhain is the Wiccan New Year

Yule- rebirth and renewal

Imbole -marks the growth of the God into strong boy as the days grow longer and the sun get stronger.

Ostara- Spring Equinor marks the fist day of spring

Beltane -the Emogene of God into manhood

Litha Summer- falls on the longest day of the year

Lammas- is the celebration of the successful growing season

Mabon- is the celebration of a successful harvest


MarZel said...

I like your posts Debb... are you a pagan?

Debb said...

MarZel, no I'm notbut maybe I should be. Love the bottles